Saunders

With any type of writing, an author has puts his or her name out there in an extremely public way. Writing is personal, so it is kind of like having your diary made public. It is also difficult to try to argue or make a point about a heavily debated issue. I guess that is were I am starting to feel the pressure with my own essay. In my essay on Smartphones, I am discussing the pros and cons and well as pricing for cell phones and cell phone plans. The reason why I am nervous is because many people are highly aware of smartphones and all the above-mentioned things I talked about. Therefore by writing this essay, I am putting myself out there in an extremely public way, which is opening myself for criticism. However, this is something that all writers face so I better get used to it.

Leave a Reply

